Belize Map

Central American country Belize borders Mexico, to the north and Guatemala, to the west and south. The Gulf of Honduras separates it to the east. The distance between the two centers of these cities is 75 kilometers.

Belize is divided into 6 districts: Belize District, Cayo District, Corozal District, Orange Walk District, Stann Creek District, Toledo District. And its capital is Belmopan.

Previously, Belize was known as British Honduras. Currently, its name is due to the Belize River, which runs through the center of the country. On the banks, there are coral reefs: that is why Belize is the second longest in the world that has a large coral reef.

Its morphology is rugged. In the north it has swampy and flat coastal plains. To the south, there is the low mountain range of the Maya Mountains, being Victoria Peak, 1,160 meters high, the highest peak in Belize.

Belize’s climate is tropical, warm and humid. The risky seasons, due to floods or hurricanes, are in May.

Leave a Reply