Traveler help

Maps – Costa Rica

Costa Rica is located in the Central American isthmus, limiting the north with Nicaragua and to the southeast with Panama.

Central America Map

The capital of Costa Rica is Saint Joseph, in the center of the country, is 1,200 meters high.
The administrative division of the country is in 7 provinces, 81 cantons and 463 districts.

Road map

Map of Conservation Areas

Protected areas

1. Guanacaste (ACG)
2. Tempisque (ACT)
3. Arenal-Tempisque (ACA-T)
4. Osa (ACOSA)
5. Tortuguero (ACT)
6. Central Volcanic Mountain Range (ACCVC)
7. Friendship-Pacific (ACLA-P)
8. Marina Isla del Coco (ACMIC)
9. Central Pacific (ACOPAC)
10. Arenal-Huetar Norte (ACA-HN)
11. Amistad-Caribe (ACLA-C)

Leave a Reply