Traveler help

Political map of Central America

Central America It is formed in its entirety by seven countries that are independent: Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama and El Salvador.

Another country that is usually considered as part of this Central American group is Dominican Republic, which although much smaller in size than the other countries also has a systematic organization.

The 7 countries of Central America have certain characteristics to consider:

The Savior: It occupies the so-called Salvadoran Rainforest, and also takes as representative of its flora to the native mangrove tree.

Guatemala: Central point of the Maya in ancient times. Hy in day is very visited for its ruins open to the public.

Belize: With the second largest coral reef in the world is also another tourist destination worth admiring.

Costa Rica: Known for his beautiful women and their people. Its protected natural parks have an excellent System of Protected Natural Areas.

Honduras: The most beautiful of its land is possibly its Río Plátano Biosphere Reserve, with about 7000 square kilometers of rainforest.

Panama: Lots of wildlife to discover in this little piece of the world.

Nicaragua: Giant forests are the most representative of their territory. In fact, it has the second largest jungle in the Western Hemisphere.

Leave a Reply