Catégories
Culture et traditions

Santa Maria Novella – Florence

le Basilique de Santa Maria Novella Il est situĂ© sur la place homonyme, au centre de Florence. C’est la première des grandes basiliques florentines et le premier grand Ă©difice gothique de la ville.

Sa construction a été initiée à la fin du XIIIe siècle par les dominicains et la façade a été achevée par Léon Baptiste Alberti, au XVe siècle, avec un ensemble de marbres blancs et verts semblables à la marqueterie, avec un clocher élégant et austère.

Les Ĺ“uvres les plus importantes qu’il possède sont les fresques de Filippino Lippi dans le Chapelle Strozzi et toute la dĂ©coration de la chapelle. Les fresques de Ghirlandaio, dans le Chapelle des Tornabuoni. le Chapelle espagnole, qui ont Ă©tĂ© utilisĂ©s par Leonor de Toledo et sa cour. Et le crucifix en bois de la nef centrale, l’Ĺ“uvre de Giotto.

Begoña Martínez

Mais parmi les plus choquants, c’est comptĂ© La TrinitĂ©, de Masaccio, qui au dĂ©but du XVe siècle a rĂ©volutionnĂ© l’art avec la perspective.

L’ensemble est complĂ©tĂ© par le CloĂ®tre vert, ainsi appelĂ© par les fresques en terre verte qui le dĂ©corent, le Grand cloĂ®tre et le Petit cloĂ®tre des morts qui constituent l’un des plus beaux exemples de l’architecture gothique italienne.

le entrĂ©e Le tarif gĂ©nĂ©ral est de 3,50 €. Il est gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans et plus de 65 ans. Il dispose d’audioguides entre les mois de mars et octobre Ă  5 €, le reste de l’annĂ©e, vous pouvez utiliser des moniteurs vidĂ©o Ă  l’intĂ©rieur du temple Ă  1 € chaque session pendant 3-4 minutes. le programme de visites: du lundi au jeudi, de 9 h Ă  17 h 30 Vendredi, de 11 h Ă  17 h 30 Samedi, de 9 h Ă  17 h Jours fĂ©riĂ©s de 13 Ă  17h30.

Laisser un commentaire

Categories
Culture and traditions

Santa Maria Novella – Florence

The Basilica of Santa Maria Novella It is located in the homonymous square, in the center of Florence. It is the first of the great Florentine basilicas and the first large Gothic building in the city.

Its construction was initiated at the end of the 13th century by the Dominicans and the facade was finished by Leon Baptist Alberti, in the 15th century, with a set of white and green marbles similar to marquetry, with an elegant and austere bell tower.

The most important works he owns are, the frescoes by Filippino Lippi in the Strozzi Chapel and the whole decoration of the Chapel. The frescoes of Ghirlandaio, in the Tornabuoni Chapel. The Spanish chapel, which were used by Leonor de Toledo and his court. And the wooden crucifix of the central nave, the work of Giotto.

Begoña Martínez

But among the most shocking, it is counted The Trinity, from Masaccio, which at the beginning of the 15th century revolutionized art with the use of perspective.

The whole set is completed with the Green Cloister, so called by the frescoes made with green earth that decorate it, the Big Cloister and the Little Cloister of the Dead which make up one of the most beautiful examples of Italian Gothic architecture.

The entry General is € 3.50. It is free for children under 5 and over 65. It has audio guides between the months of March to October at € 5, the rest of the year you can use video monitors inside the temple at € 1 each session for 3-4 minutes . The schedule of visits: from Monday to Thursday, from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Friday, from 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Saturdays, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Holidays from 13 to 17:30 hours.

Leave a Reply